form5500lookup

Form 5500 · Employee benefit plan · FARMINGTON, UT

LAGOON CORPORATION INC.

The filing calls this plan LAGOON CORPORATION HEALTH & WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN.

LAGOON CORPORATION INC. of FARMINGTON, UT is a 116-participant arts, entertainment and recreation employer whose group benefits are disclosed in its annual Form 5500 filing. Coverage is written through SELECTHEALTH. The plan's most recent policy period ended in December.

Benefits broker of record
Not disclosed
Insurance carrier
Policy year ends
Decemberas filed for plan year 2024

Sourced from U.S. DOL EFAST2 Form 5500 · EIN 87-0201171 · plan 501 · plan year 2024, filed Jul 14, 2025

Get an email when this employer files a new Form 5500, and again about four months before its plan renews.

How this plan is funded

Funding not settled by the filing

The filing does not report enough to settle how this plan pays for benefits.

All participants at the start of the year
116
Active at start of year
116
Active at end of year
113
Disclosed commissions
$5,758,772
Typical renewal
January 1

Benefits declared on this filing

Healthdeclared, no contract here says it covers this
Dentalnot declared on this filing
Visionnot declared on this filing
Lifenot declared on this filing
Disabilitynot declared on this filing

One contract on this filing does not say which benefits it covers, so a line above may be insured by it.

Declared benefits are the plan’s own line 8b codes on Form 5500. “Not on Schedule A” means no insured contract for that line appears on this filing. That usually means the benefit is self-funded, or it sits under a different plan number.

Persons covered is the count the carrier filed for that policy at the end of its policy year, and it can include dependents. Participants is the plan's own count at the start of its plan year. The two count different people, so a covered figure can be larger.

Plan brief

The filing declares health. Health appears with no insured contract on Schedule A. That coverage may be self-funded, placed with a carrier that is not on this filing, or written on the contract here that does not say what it covers.

The filing discloses $5,758,772 in broker commissions; premium is not reported on these contracts.

The most recent policy period ended in December, and the plan year ends December 31. Group contracts typically renew on that annual cycle.

No broker of record is named on the Schedule A. The contracts may be written directly with the carrier, or the broker fields were left blank on the filing.

Schedule A insurance contracts

CarrierBenefitsCoveredRenewsPremiumCommission
SELECTHEALTH—228Jan 1, 2025—$5,758,772

Covered = persons covered at policy year end, as filed on Schedule A for that policy — often certificates or one class, not the whole plan. Premium = the filing’s own premium/charges figure; “—” means not credibly reported.

See the filing at the Department of Labor

Administrator and service providers

Plan administrator on the filing
LAGOON CORPORATION INC.
EIN 87-0201171

The plan administrator is from line 3a of the main form. We publish company names only.

Reported to OSHA

Reported to OSHA for 2025: 1,842 employees, 50 recordable cases, 20 days away from work.

EmployeesThe company's own average for the year
1,842
Hours worked
1,384,202
Recordable cases
50
Days away from work
20

Source: OSHA Injury Tracking Application establishment data, 2025.

Other plans filed by this employer

How this plan compares

Subscribers see how this compares with similar plans in Utah. A subscription also adds this plan's filing history and the renewal calendar for its state. See plans and prices

Without an account you can open 10 employer, broker and carrier pages a day, including through an AI assistant, and 50 a day with a free account. Paid plans are what keep these records free to read.

More employer plans in Utah — largest plans, brokers, carriers and renewal months.